Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation

Phone: 519.843.4043 Toll: 866.264.4425 Fax: 519.843.6260



294 Mill Street, East unit 205, Elora, ON. NOB 1S0 www.osstf.on.ca

NOTICE OF DISTRICT AGM

Place: Lighthouse Restaurant (beside Elora Raceway)

7445 Wellington County Rd 21 RR #2

Elora, Ontario NOB 1S0

Date: Wednesday, May 30th, 2018

Refreshments: 4:30pm **Business:** 5:00pm

1. District Positions to be Elected:

As per Article 4 "Organization:" in the District Constitution the positions below will be elected at the AGM.

a. District President

b. District Secretary

Members wishing to stand for election to either position should forward/deliver their nominations (made by at least two (2) members) no later than.

Wednesday, May 16th, 2018 – 5:00pm

Nominations should be forwarded to the Nominations Chairperson Sharon Stuckless (President ESS/WCDSB) at sharon.stuckless@d18.osstf.ca.

2. Call for Constitution and By-Law Amendments:

Members proposing Constitutional or By-law amendments with notice must submit motions to the District Parliamentary Chair Dan Hawkins at (dan.hawkins@d18.osstf.ca) by Monday, April 30th @ 5pm.

Amendments received without notice will require a nine-tenth (9/10) vote for adoption of the Constitution amendment, and three quarters (3/4) vote for adoption of a By Law.

_